Is data security and privacy guaranteed?
As we record more time, so does the data, and if you record full time like I do, with an average of 50 events per day, that's 18,000 rows for 1 year. Then you must be asking.
"Is my data security and privacy guaranteed?"
Let's start with security.
Since going live in 2013, aTimeLogger has not experienced any data loss as a result of user feedback.
But in order to avoid small probable events (server crash, etc.) occur and cause irreparable errors, I still recommend users to regularly backup the complete data, for example, I will export CSV into Excel time record source table backup every month, update Baidu cloud disk once a year, multiple backups to avoid data loss to a maximum extent.
Losing data can be a huge blow to record motivation.
If this does happen, give timely feedback to developer @Sergei Zaplitny and try to get it back. Of course, if you do it yourself and delete the data, there's nothing the developer can do about it. The software complies with the GDPR terms and conditions and has a "Cancel Account" button, do not click it unless necessary.
Log out of account button, don't click!
Second is the issue of privacy.
If you are particularly worried about your data being compromised, you should not log in when using the software (TimeTrack must be logged in, but will be weakened later), then the server will not be able to synchronize your data and all data will be kept in your phone. The downside is that you can't synchronize the data of your mobile phone and make your own choices.
复制链接

32.数据安全和隐私有保障吗
如果担心数据隐私,可以直接本地化保存,不上传到服务器
随着我们记录的时间增多,数据也会越来越多,如果你和我一样全时段记录,日均记录50次活动的话,那么一年的数据就有18000行。你肯定会想:
“我的数据安全和隐私有保障吗?”
咱们先说安全问题。
aTimeLogger从2013年上线至今,没有出现过任何服务器数据丢失的情况。
但是为了避免自己骚操作,和一些小概率事件(服务器崩了等)发生而导致不可挽回的错误,我仍然建议用户定期备份完整数据,比如我会每月导出CSV录入Excel时间记录源表备份,每年再更新一次百度云盘,多重备份,最大程度避免数据丢失。
丢失数据对记录积极性的打击是巨大的。
如果真的出现了这种情况,及时向开发者@Sergei Zaplitny反馈,试试能不能找回。当然,如果是自己操作,删除了数据,那开发者也没办法。软件遵守GDPR条款,设置有“清空账户数据”按钮,非必要情况,千万别点,点击之后,你的账户和保存在服务器的数据都会被删除,再也找不回来。
注销账户按钮,勿点!
其次是隐私问题。
时间数据和备注里的明细,涉及到个人隐私安全,如果大家特别担心自己的数据泄露,那就在使用软件时不登录,那样数据不上传到服务器,所有数据只保留在手机里。
如果要换手机就用aTimeLogger自带的导入/导出数据文件功能转移数据。
打开aTimeLogger-更多-关于-创建备份:
提示成功后,把文件名类似backup-10-06-22_02-31.atl2bkp这样的备份文件转移到新手机里。
然后同样的页面,选择还原备份,选中刚才的备份文件,提示成功后回到软件界面检查是否正确。
如果发现图标错乱,重启一下软件即可。
这种方法当然没有网络自动同步方便,但是为了隐私,自行取舍。
复制链接