Example 10: What have I been doing in the New Year?
Not analyzing by individual activity items, but packaging the analysis in cycles, is the method I moved from the books.
For example, in the account book, in addition to the separate data such as "Chinese food", "dinner", "snacks", I will also record "travel", so that when I triggered the "travel", during the travel period, no matter what happened, all the expenses are recorded as "travel", so that I can analyze the total expenses incurred during the travel afterwards.
This thinking moves to timekeeping, where we can analyze "the consumption of all time items during the Chinese New Year" to determine and predict what I will do during the Chinese New Year.
When we record in TimeTrack, we can use the tag function to add a scene tag, such as "Chinese New Year", so that the exported data can be filtered separately from the data containing the Chinese New Year tag.
The main thing is that I have a habit of making plans before I go home for New Year's Day, making a list of what I'm going to do this year, and then reviewing it every year after New Year's Day, I find that out of 10 lists, only 2 have been completed, which is amazingly inefficient.
Then I went and analyzed all the activities during the New Year period (February) and compared the time of year (Little Year to the 7th day of the first year) separately, and I was able to find that my activities changed from year to year.
A percentage stacking histogram can also be added to observe the direction of activity flow, as shown in the figure.
The purpose of this is to control the distribution of activities in the whole block of time, and I will know when I make my New Year's to-do list next year, according to my calendar year data, it is impossible for me to have a lot of exercise time, so it is basically impossible to complete the "daily running" to-do list.
Once you have your own schedule of time slot activities, you can make more reasonable time predictions.
Similarly, we can backproject what was done in the time period to produce such a change based on the change in the activity item?
As an example, the length of my "reading" time so far in 2017 is shown in the figure.
Why is there an explosion in reading hours from January 2018 to March 2019?
Matching what I've done, I found it was because of two things: "moving + cabin loan".
Experience the cabin for free by scanning the code
Therefore, the conclusion can be inferred that the "moving" in addition to the price factor, there is also a reduction in commuting time, increased study time, plus the effect of the addition of these two, when making the "moving" decision, will not just stare at the money.
Finally, in addition to the new job can not afford the rent of students, I suggest to have the ability to rent a house close to the company can walk to and from work, not to mention how much time is saved, not only do not have to squeeze the bus and subway is too much happiness, and the city village rental, industrial electricity costs do not add up to be much cheaper than the city.
复制链接

45.示例10:过年我都在干嘛
把时间打包成块分析,根据历史数据做出预测
不以单独的活动项分析,而是以周期来打包分析,是我从账本里搬来的方法。
比如在账本中,我除了单独记录“中餐”,“晚餐”,“零食”这样的数据,我也会记录“旅游”这样的大项,那么当我在旅游期间,不管发生什么消费,通通记录为“旅游”,这样我就能事后分析出这次旅游一共产生的消费。
这种思路搬到时间记录上,我们可以分析“过年期间所有时间项的消耗”,从而判断并推测我在过年时都会做些什么?
我们在aTimeLogger Pro中记录时,可以使用标签功能,新增场景标签,如“过年”,这样导出数据就可以单独筛选包含过年标签的数据。
以时间段来分析时间,主要是我过年前回家都会有做计划的习惯,列出今年过年回家都要做些啥,结果每年过完年复盘一看,发现10个清单,只完成了2个,效率低的惊人。
接着我就去分析了过年期间(2月)的所有活动项,并且把每年的活动时间(小年到初七)单独拿出来对比,我就能发现,每年过年我的活动项变化。
也可以新增百分比堆积柱状图,观察活动流向,如图示。
这样做的目的是把控整块时间的活动分布,在我下一年列过年待办清单的时候我就知道了,按照我历年的过年数据,我是不可能有很多运动时间的,所以“每天跑步”这种待办基本不可能完成。
掌握你自己的时间段活动表之后,就能做出更合理的时间预测。
同样的,我们可以根据活动项的变化反推在时间段内做了什么才产生这样的变化?
举个例子,我2017年至今的“读书”时长,如图示。
为什么读书时长从2018年1月份到2019年3月会有爆炸性的增长?
匹配我做过的事,我发现是因为“搬家+小木屋借书”两件事。
所以能反推得出的结论是,“搬家”除了价格因素,还有通勤时间减少,读书时间增加的加成影响,再加上这两样,做出“搬家”决定的时候,就不会只盯着钱看了。
最后,除了刚工作实在负担不起房租的同学,我建议有能力就租距离公司近能步行上下班的房子,不说省了多少时间,单是不用挤公交地铁的幸福感就强太多,而且城中村租房,工业用电费用加起来并不比市区便宜多少。
复制链接