Let more Chinese enthusiasts start time keeping
I'd like to talk to you about how the aTimeLogger enthusiast exchange group in China was formed.
On the evening of March 22, 2018, Sergei Zaplitny (hereinafter referred to as Zaplitny) added a "Join China Users WeChat" entry to aTimeLogger's "About", and Zaplitny and I went online to the "aTimeLogger-China" WeChat.
After communicating with Sergei Zaplitny email for a while in early 2018, I asked him if he would like to start a community in China for aTimeLogger China user communication, I could help, and he said yes, because of the foreign version of WeChat and language issues and so on, I became the community operator and group master.
The evening of April 29, 2018, "aTimeLogger-China" weChat group full of 100 people, I opened a new transit group convenient sweep code; May 28, 2018, "aTimeLogger-China" weChat group full of 500 people, I asked Zaplitny is retired only to retain a total group, or open sub-group, he said you decide, I decided to retired, and "modify the group business card" into the group rules, screening group members.
December 6, 2018, through aTimeLogger software plus my WeChat close to 1,000 people, the group after four clearances, the number of group members hovered around 450, compared to the early cold, active members and cattlemen more and more. We have ever-improving group rules, a cloud disk for data sharing, and an aTimeLogger FAQ manual that we maintain together.
All this, thanks to Zaplitny, the developer of aTimeLogger, and to everyone who contributes to aTimeLogger.
I will take this opportunity to share my story with "aTimeLogger-China" with you.
I can't wait to put the hope of repair on the next version update, I went to find the developer's contact information, but I didn't expect to have it in the software, sent an email to Zaplitny, a few days later Zaplitny returned to me, and then started to help me fix the problem. aTimeLogger slowly became my high-frequency software, but I really don't like the Android version of the half-Chinese, half-English interface, this English dregs with the love of the software, volunteered to say, I help you Chinese.
After half a year of intermittent research, Zaplitny and I solved the Android version's Hanization, Chinese user donation problems, and built a WeChat group. The original purpose of the group was to provide a communication platform for all Chinese users of aTimeLogger, but I have no experience in the community, there are 800 people who have been in the aTimeLogger group, but for various reasons some people come and some people leave, there are also people I very much recognize and appreciate the group of friends, but life is like that, the right is the most important.
A friend of the group once privately messaged me, "Jun, I have expectations for this group, it's different here." I realized that when I wasn't able to provide more value, I might be able to consider things from the perspective of "not letting the community go bad", so I strictly enforced the content of group chats, banned meaningless bragging, banned distribution ads, cracked software, etc. Although the activity would be much lower, it seems that it's not that bad.
The people often need to clear people, there will be group friends will ask me why not use QQ group or open subgroup, my answer is.
  1. 1.
    More people communicate on WeChat than on QQ.
  2. 2.
    Segments have management costs
  3. 3.
    This group doesn't need that many people.
Maybe when 500 people are deleted, maybe I'll consider a new format, but it's still a ways off.
I am most uncomfortable with the people who are the free rider and the "Rookie problem", so in the intermediate group bulletin it is written that "to join the group first look at the group bulletin", and even changed my group nickname to "Tu Junjie (look at the group bulletin before asking questions + FAQ)", even so, some people still open their mouths and ask "Rookie problem", sometimes said tired, I really want to wait for them to solve the problem immediately kick.
Because it's the group master's problem, I always consider "unruly" before I do anything in the group. Some people, according to my personality of "not talking too much", want to kick him when he sends one word, but I still have to calm down and persuade myself that he hasn't violated the group rules.
I think "you may only get one chance to consume it if you give it ten times", so I've always been careful about the use of group master power, my own articles, my own ads, irrelevant content never posted to the group, nor will I start anyone to do anything for me. But one thing I've since figured out is that "I have to tell other people what I stand for by doing it over and over again to make the community what I want it to be", so now there's no soft spot for people who don't have the same values or who feel like they're a paying customer.
I hope all aTimeLogger users can achieve their goals through this software, whether they want to become more time-savvy or more self-disciplined, there are always 500 people willing to grow with you in "aTimeLogger-China"!
I'd like to thank all of you, especially the six friends @阿颢, @小李, @柳, @栗子, @丸子, and @荔枝.
Finally, to conclude with this passage from Sergei Zaplitny.
It has been 6 years since aTimeLogger was released, it is dedicated to helping everyone record/manage their time for a better life, just because of geographical differences, many powerful features are not yet known, but I will try my best to perfect the description, also hope that everyone will continue to support, any questions, please raise directly in the group, I will actively solve.
复制链接

48.让更多中国爱好者开始时间记录
中国时间记录爱好者社群缘起
我想跟大家聊聊,中国区aTimeLogger爱好者交流群是怎样组建起来的。
2018年3月22日晚,Sergei Zaplitny(以下简称Zaplitny)在aTimeLogger的“关于”里加了个“加入中国用户微信群”的入口,我和Zaplitny上线了“aTimeLogger-China”微信群。
2018年初和Sergei Zaplitny邮件沟通了一段时间后,我问他,愿不愿意在中国组建一个用于aTimeLogger中国用户交流的社群,我可以帮忙,他说可以,因为外国版本微信和语言问题等,我成了社群运营兼群主。
2018年4月29日晚,“aTimeLogger-China”微信群满100人,我新开了中转群方便扫码;2018年5月28日,“aTimeLogger-China”微信群满500人,我问Zaplitny是清退只保留1个总群,还是开分群,他说你决定,我决定清退,并且把“修改群名片”纳入群规,筛选群成员。
2018年12月6日,通过aTimeLogger软件加我微信的人接近1000,群经过4次清退,群成员人数徘徊在450人左右,相比早期的冷清,活跃成员和牛人大咖越来越多。我们有了不断完善的群规,有了资料共享的云盘,有了一起维护的aTimeLogger常见问题手册。
这一切,感谢aTimeLogger的开发者Zaplitny,也感谢为aTimeLogger做贡献的所有人。
借年底总结这个机会,和大家分享我和“aTimeLogger-China”的故事。
和Zaplitny认识是通过aTimeLogger的1次bug——在通知栏点击停止无反应,严重影响了使用,我等不及把修复的希望寄托在下次版本更新,就去找开发者的联系方式,没想到软件里就有,给Zaplitny发了邮件,几天之后Zaplitny回我,然后着手帮我修复了这个问题。aTimeLogger慢慢成了我高频使用的软件,但是实在看不惯安卓版里半中半英的界面,我这个英语渣凭着对软件的喜爱,自告奋勇说,我帮你汉化吧。
断断续续研究了半年,我和Zaplitny解决了安卓版的汉化、中国用户捐助问题,还建了微信群。建群的初衷是想给所有aTimeLogger的中国用户提供一个交流平台,不过我对社群实操实在缺乏经验,进过aTimeLogger群的人少说也有800,可是因为种种原因有人来有人走,离开的人里也有我非常认可,欣赏的群友,但是生活就是这样,合适才最重要。
有群友曾经私我消息说,“俊杰,我对这个群有期待,这里不一样。”肩上重担难挑,我意识到当自己还没能力提供更多价值的时候,或许可以先从“不让社群变坏”这个角度去考虑事情,于是我严抓群聊天内容,禁止无意义的吹水,不准发分销广告,破解软件等等,虽然活跃度会低很多,但现在看来,也没那么差。
人多了经常需要清人,会有群友会问我为什么不用QQ群或者开分群,我的回答是:
  1. 1.
    微信交流的人比QQ多
  2. 2.
    分群有管理成本
  3. 3.
    这个群不需要那么多人
或许等到500人删无可删,可能我会考虑新的形式,但是现在还有段距离。
我最看不惯的人就是伸手党和“小白问题”,所以在中转群群公告写明了“入群先看群公告”,甚至把我的群昵称改成了“涂俊杰(提问前看群公告+FAQ)”,即便如此,还是有人张嘴就问“小白问题”,有时候说累了,真想等他们解决完问题就马上踢了。
因为是群主的问题,所以我在群里做事前总要先考虑“合不合规矩”,有些人按照我“话不投机半句多”的个性,看他发一个字就想把他踢了,但是我还是要冷静下来劝劝自己,他又没违反群规,你有什么权力踢他?
我认为“奉献十次,你可能才有一次消耗它的机会”,所以一直对群主权力的使用慎之又慎,我自己的文章,自己的广告,不相关的内容从不发群,也不会发动任何人帮我做任何事。但我后来想通了一件事,那就是“我必须通过一次次行动告诉其他人我的立场是什么,才能把社群打造成我希望成为的样子”,所以现在,对那些价值观不合,或是觉得自己是付费用户就是大爷的人,从不手软。
希望所有aTimeLogger的使用者,都能通过这款软件达成自己的目的,不管是想变得更懂时间,还是变得更自律,总有500人愿意在“aTimeLogger-China”陪你成长!
感谢各位群友,特别感谢6位朋友@阿颢,@小李, @柳,@栗子,@丸子,@荔枝。
最后,用Sergei Zaplitny的这段话结尾:
aTimeLogger发布至今已有6年,它致力于帮助所有人记录/管理自己的时间,更好的生活,只是因为地域差异,很多强大的功能还暂时不为人知,但我会尽力完善说明,也希望大家继续支持,有任何问题,请直接在群内提出,我会积极解决。
——@Sergei Zaplitny
复制链接